The Tears Become Endless

Baby there’s a God above
but all I’ve ever learned from love
Is how to shoot at some one who out drew ya’
And it’s not a cry you can hear at night
It’s not somebody who’s seen the light
It’s a cold and it’s a broken hallelujah

“Hallelujah”

Leonard Cohen

Crying sky

The tears become endless

Why did I begin this

Should have learned through

the years

Always finishes in tears

How do I approach

without sad reproach

the joy of true love

should fit like a glove

but what when that love

is not a free dove

dare I dare encroach

and my hearts love poach

My mind’s so mixed up

My heart feels corrupt

My stomach just churns

as rejection burns

Misery returns

as my heart relearns

‘Cause this empty cup

went dry, so abrupt

Make this my last time?

But I’m at my prime

With my skills on point

Yet heart yearns conjoint

My soul begs anoint

me rich at endpoint

God remove this rime

God remove the grime

The tears become endless

Why did I begin this

Should have learned through

the years

Always finishes in tears

Copyright © 2010 – 2012, Darkhunters Empire, All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

