In My Own Sacred Dance (Self Love)

Sacred Dance image by Zack Ahern

Sacred Dance image by Zack Ahern

In My Own Sacred Dance (Self Love)

Tension teases the wounds of

those left unfinished undone

tractile steel wire rusting away

in adamant heat of cruel sun

Rejection endless rejection has

broken the delicate connection

and on closer inspection it is

found the growing collection

of some insidious infection of

suttle hints and faint incidents

of painful jabs of not accidents

that reaked of foul dark scents

revealing testemonies not yet

recorded in the documents of

saved and sents cramming my

mind tense with dying contents

meant to prevent my advance

from perpetual circumstance

leaving the need that I take a

stance snap myself out of this

unhealthy trance doctor the

wound left by the deadly lance

I return to sweet life and richly

indulge in my own sacred dance

Copyright © 2011-2012, Darkhunters Empire, All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

