I Dreamt of You

I dreamt of you in the starry night
you whispered warm breath into me
Bloody tears streamed from my ears
And I know once again as the before

Say you’ll stay, please say you’ll stay
Don’t go away, please don’t go away
For each moment you’re away is an eternity
Brings out my most deepest fears and envy
Leaves me washing away on a torrid sea
Lost between what is, what could never be

Cast your faint shadow last time on me please
Don’t leave me crawling in this pit on my knees
you see evidence as I waste by horrid degrees
Yet in tender denial you ignore my sweet pleas
Coat my heart in your avalanche, your icy freeze
In and out of my life like a cool autumn breeze

Oh, may your ghost touch ne’r leave my burnt skin
May I not revert back to that mad man I’ve been
Beg you please not disturb the heart of the den
For your off and on and off return kills me again
And though I attempt to hold on, seems I can’t win
And need to face that you’re never coming back in

I dreamt of you in the starry night
you whispered warm breath into me
Bloody tears streamed from my ears
And I knew once again as the before
why I keep the light on near the door
praying for you in starkness to appear

Copyright © 2011-2012, Darkhunters Empire, All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

