Whispered as a Sigh

Whispered as a Sigh

Time passes carrying messages repeated

and deep seated replete with splendor

on high whispered as a sigh

In darkness I extend my hand to you

attached to my heart, latched to my soul

and I hold to true

I choose to pursue your favor, flavored

with gentle tenderness of your bright

sight watching for the light

You are the notes and the spaces across

my infinity, washing over me, spanning my

never-ending desires cry

No other woman shall rest in my dreams

in the cracks and crevices and the seams

and the sweet in-betweens

Time passes carrying messages repeated

and deep seated replete with splendor

on high whispered as a sigh
Copyright

© 2010, Darkhunters Empire, All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 354 other followers

